It Costs How Much? Why Essential Oils are worth the investment and not as expensive as you think.

It costs how much? Was not only my response but most people’s reaction when they heard about the cost of Young Living Oils. Despite the daunting cost I took the plunge and paid the $150 for the starter kit. I did this for two reasons, one I trust my friend who was confident in the product.  Secondly, I was desperate to find something to get my anxiety under control. It was the best investment I have ever made, and  I soon realized it was not as costly as it first appeared. As a stay at home mom and Army wife I understand managing a budget. Not only has Young Living improved my families health, it has allowed me to save money by replacing every day products with Essential Oils.

In my previous blog I talked about the different Essential Oil companies out there and why I chose Young Living. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. Well the same is true for Essential Oils.  Young Living is a high quality product, many are safe to ingest and apply directly to your skin. The purity of the oils allows you to:  replace OTC medications,  make cleaning supplies, lotions, other beauty products, and cook with them as well. Not only do you save money by making your own products, you get the peace of mind that comes with knowing what all the ingredients are.

Don’t be put off by the small size of the bottles. Since Essential Oils are so highly concentrated,  most recipes only call  for 10-15 drops. When applying to your skin or ingesting you don’t want to go over a drop or two. One drop of peppermint oil for example is equal to 28 cups of peppermint tea. Most of the bottles last for months if not longer, making the cost much less than it originally appears.  A 15 ml bottle of Thieves retails for around $44. There are approximately 250 drops in the bottle, coming out to 14 cents  per drop. A bottle of Thieves lasts me around three months coming to about $13 a month at wholesale prices. I choose Thieves for my example because this versatile oil works to boost immune health, is a cleaning agent and can be used in dental care.

10933920_10152969309873711_6400902341344086583_n

How do you put a price on your health? For many Young Living members Essential Oils have become a daily part of their health routine. Allowing them to stop using traditional medications, manage anxiety, boost their immune system, manage pain/chronic illnesses as well as alleviate the symptoms of  colds and flu’s. There is a long list of benefits and you can check out testimonials provided by people with first hand experience. I strongly encourage everyone to do their own research and see what might work for them. I can’t put a price on my families health and being able to manage my anxiety medication free.

There are many opportunities to save money with Young Living. If you are ready to take the plunge contact me and I will help you decide what works best for you and your family.

7910049_orig (1)

https://secure.eznettools.net/D305742/X367200/refs/cheapOils.html

http://www.crunchybetty.com/21-things-you-should-know-about-essential-oils

young-living-essential-oil-weight-loss-protocol-2-638

Leave a Reply

