Essential Oils and PTSD

This is not my story. It is the story of a close friend of mine. He gave me the information and I helped him put it into words.  For all of those suffering with PTSD, ( Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) you are not alone and do not have to go though it alone. Links are shared below for hotlines and help. Know that there are people out there who understand and are there to help.

dear-ptsd-lg

From 2003 to 2007 Kevin spent three years of his life fighting in Iraq. In 2008 he was medically retired due to PTSD, MTBI and Tinnitus. Upon returning home he began treatment for his pain and anxiety. “I’ve been on pills, programs, you name it. I gave it all up and was tired of it, like most combat vets do.” It seemed like there was no  end to the Anxiety and PTSD symptoms. He had found himself in a hole and was content to stay there. Thankfully those who loved him were not content to leave him there. While traveling out of town for a friend’s wedding, he was encouraged to try Essential Oils. Despite his skepticism of these “voodoo oils”, he gave them a try. That night and every night he was there he slept great. He ordered his starter kit shortly after that and changed his life. With Essential Oils he was able to pull himself from that hole and find a better way to live life.

PTSD

Before using Essential Oils Kevin managed his pain with a daily dose of” ranger candy” 800 mg of Ibuprofen. Like most vets his sleeping habits reflected his years in the service. “I’ve suffered many nights of sleeping in the recliner in the center of the house with my gun in my hand, and waking up in a panic thinking someone had made it past my alarm system.”  Years of abusing your body in that fashion takes its toll. The aches and pains worsened, and he began suffering from stomach problems due to the constant abuse of Ibuprofen. Antacids had to be added to his daily dose of pills, and the ranger candy no longer managed the pain like it once did.

Today Kevin’s daily routine looks much different than it did a year ago. Instead of a “Ranger Breakfast” of coffee and pills; “I wake up, put deep relief on my back, brush my teeth and put my eyes in (he wears contacts), and by the time I’m done, my pain is gone.”  At night he is able to use Peace and Calming and Valor to ease his anxiety and help him sleep. While Peppermint has replaced the antacid, and he no longer reaches for over the counter medications for a headache. When he finds himself with high levels of anxiety he is able to reach for Essential Oils and find relaxationNot all the aches are gone, and PTSD is still something he faces on a daily bases. Yet now he is managing it better than ever before.

valor Peace-Calming

“Essential Oils have given me the chance to not only manage my PTSD but the daily pain that comes from years in a war zone. I have been able to share what I have learned with family and friends and seen positive change in their lives.  The day I left the Army, I swore I would do whatever I can to make my family happy, and taking care of myself is part of making them happy. Take the first step to a healthier you and find out how Essential Oils can make a difference in your life.”

young-living-essential-oil-weight-loss-protocol-2-638

http://ptsdusa.org/get-help/hotline-crisis-numbers/

http://ptsdusa.org/get-help/hotline-crisis-numbers/

Leave a Reply

